Diné Pride is honoring & celebrating our LGBTQ+ relatives & reaffirming the sacredness of their heritage. There are many social disparities that affect our community & our Pride event hopes to reintroduce Navajo teachings that kept our LGBTQ+ relatives safe & revered - the way our culture recognized at one point in history.

© 2017 Navajo Nation Pride. All Rights Reserved

Diné Pride is the official LGBTQ+ celebration for the largest Sovereign Nation in the United States.

Proudly hosted in Window Rock, Arizona - several events in June 2020 will include an Indigenous Youth Summit, Welcome Reception & Queer Showcase, Festival, After-Party, & a Drag Breakfast Brunch with indigenous LGBTQ+ headliners from around the country.  

Diyingo ‘Adaanitsiiskéés LGBTQ+ Scholarship

A one-time $1,000 dollar scholarship to a High School Senior from the Navajo Nation who self-identifies as gay, lesbian, bisexual, transgender, queer and/or two-spirit. Applicants have made a significant contribution to the LGBTQ+ community and are addressing concerns facing their peers. 

Diyingo Bee Da’ahiiniiatá LGBTQ+ Service Award

 A one-time $400 dollar service scholarship to a Middle School or High School LGBTQ+ and/or Ally Club or Organization that serves a predominantly Navajo/Native student population. 

Student Club/Organizations must be active for one-year and are planning to make a significant contribution to the LGBTQ+ community addressing concerns facing their peers. 


Long before Stonewall & Obergefell v. Hodges, our Sovereign Nations honored & recognized our existence in history. Being LGBTQ meant you were sacred & revered. That is what we are advocating for - families, sovereignty, & our right to be. 

Alray Nelson

Executive Director, Diné Pride

Founder, Diné Equality 

DeAndra Wagner | Communications Director

Curtis Berry | Operations Director

Brennen Yonnie | Finance Director 

Raymona Uentillie | Logistics Director 

Josie Raphaelito | Program Director

Francis Geronimo Louie | Youth Director  

Tomahawk Martini | Entertainment Director

Rapheal Begay | Art Director

Mariah Lizer | Veterans Director

Danny Atcitty | Sales Director

Tyson King | Membership Director

Trish Arviso | Board of Director

Jacoby Antone | Board of Director