top of page

Indigenous Women selected to lead Diné Pride, Historic LGBTQ+ Celebration scheduled for 2021

The Navajo Nation gay, lesbian, bisexual, transgender, queer and two-spirit community will host the largest Indigenous Pride celebration in the country scheduled for June 2021. The "Sacred Resilience of our Indigenous Women" was selected as the theme.

A new slate of LGBTQIA+ leaders and allies were selected to serve as the Board of Directors to coordinate this historic event. They include several nationally-renowned Indigenous human rights leaders, Native women entrepreneurs, film producers & artisans, LGBTQ+ title holders from around Indian Country, respected Two-Spirit youth leaders, and professionals in the social work, marketing & economics field.